Scottish Curry Awards 2019 Results

Scotland flag

The 2019 Scottish Curry Awards ceremony was held in the Marriott Hotel (Glasgow), on Monday 15th April 2019. This was the 12th annual celebration of Scottish curry excellence.

The winners of the 2019 Scottish Curry Awards are as follows.

Award Winner
Restaurant of the Year Delhi’s Winter (Linlithgow)
Best Dining Experience of the Year Akash Tandoori (Elgin)
Best Loved Restaurant Annaya’s Indian Restaurant (Helensburgh)
Takeaway of the Year Indian Delight (Carfin)
Best of Glasgow Green Chilli Café
Best of Edinburgh The Radhuni
Best of Aberdeen 8848 Restaurant
Best of Dundee Goa
Takeaway and Home Delivery of the Year The Curry Leaf (Ayr)
Outstanding Indian Takeaway of the Year Station India (Edinburgh)
Manager of the Year Tulsi Fine Dining Indian & Thai Restaurant (St Andrews)
Curry Champions of the Year The Kurry Lounge (Hamilton)
Outstanding Indian Restaurant of the Year Bombay Lounge (Dalkeith)
Team of the Year Charcoals (Glasgow)
Outstanding Curry of the Year Dalshannon Farm Indian Restaurant (Cumbernauld)
Most Wanted Indian Restaurant of the Year The Khukuri (Edinburgh)
Chef of the Year (Voter’s Choice) Heera Indian Restaurant (Paisley)
Chef of the Year (Industry Choice) Shezan Edinburgh (Edinburgh)
Customer Service of the Year Everest Inn (Perth)
Special Recognition Award Basil Indian Restaurant (Dunfermline)
Curry Entrepreneur of the Year Bay Leaf Bistro & Takeaway & Indian Scene (Bearsden)
New Restaurant of the Year Dhoom (Dumfermline)
Curry King or Queen Turban Tandoori (Glasgow)
Lifetime Achievement Award Shri Bheemas (Edbinburgh/Aberdeen)
Curry Lover of the Year Iain MacKenzie (Glasgow)

Scotland flag

(Visited 205 time, 1 visit today)