Scottish Curry Awards 2017 Results

Scotland flag

The 2017 Scottish Curry Awards presentation ceremony was held in the Crowne Plaza Hotel, Glasgow, on Monday 24th April 2017. This is the 10th Scottish Curry Awards and lots of good food, dancing and music was enjoyed by the best curry makers in Scotland.

Over 20,000 votes were cast this year, with the largest number being for the Restaurant of the Year (this category received about 67% of the total votes).

Here are the 2017 award winners.

Award Winner
Restaurant of the Year Itihaas (Dalkeith)
Takeaway of the Year Slumdogdelivered (Edinburgh)
Best Home Delivery Miraj Indian Takeaway (Edinburgh)
Chef of the Year (Voter’s Choice) Abdul Hamid (India on the Green, Ballater)
Chef of the Year (Organiser’s Choice) Ajmal Mushtaq (Mushtaqs Restaurant, Hamilton)
Outstanding Curry of the Year Ranjit’s Kitchen (Glasgow)
Customer Service of the Year Anaya’s Indian Restaurant (Kilbirnie)
Team of the Year Dalshannon Farm Indian Restaurant (Cumbernauld)
Manager of the Year Kamrul Hassan (Obsession Of India, Glasgow)
Best of Glasgow Curry on the Hill
Best of Edinburgh The Mumbai Mansion
Best of Aberdeen Echt Tandoori Restaurant
Best of Dundee Goa Indian Restaurant
Best Restaurant Ambience Shri Bheema’s Indian Restaurant (Aberdeen)
Best Marketing Campaign Masala Twist (Glasgow)
Healthy Curry Provider of the Year Taj Tandoori (Prestwick)
Curry Legend Bombay Blues (Glasgow)
Curry Lovers of the Year Colin Grant and David Pollington
Curry King/Queen 2017 Amit Sachdeva (Masala Twist, Glasgow)
Lifetime Achievement Award Abdul Ghani Senior

You can see all of the finalists by looking at the online Awards event programme.

Scotland flag

(Visited 1,836 time, 1 visit today)