Welsh Curry Awards 2015 Finalists

Wales flag

The regional winners of the 2015 Welsh Curry Awards have been chosen and this year there are 4 winners instead of the usual 3 winners.

The panel of judges visited the top 30 Welsh curry restaurants and the top 2 North Wales restaurants received the same points score. So, instead of tossing a coin or having a curry shootout, the judges decided to keep both curry houses in the 2015 year awards competition.

The 4 regional winners are as follows.

South Wales – Bokhara Brasserie (Bridgend)

Mid & West Wales – Yasmins (Newcastle Emlyn)

North Wales – Abul’s Spice (Corwen) and Maahis (Wrexham)

The judges now have the hard task of choosing the top Welsh curry house in time for the awards ceremony which will be held on 9th June, 2015 at Venue Cymru in Llandudno.

This gives you a couple of weeks to see if you can visit at least one of the curry houses to see if you agree with the quality of this year’s finalists.

Wales flag

(Visited 196 time, 1 visit today)