Welsh Curry Awards 2015

Wales flag

Public voting for the 2015 Welsh Curry Awards is now open.

The awards are actually called the Welsh Curry House of the Year 2015, which probably reflects pretty accurately that there is only one award – for the top Welsh curry house. But never mind. We have been calling it the Welsh Curry Awards for years and are pretty much set in our ways.

The public voting can be done online or by printing off a form which you then fill in and post to the organisers.

As always, we encourage you to vote online. You are on the website so why not? You must know what your favourite curry house is.

Voting closes on 12th April, 2015 so you have plenty of time. But why delay? Vote now in case you forget.

Once the voting is closed, a bit of counting goes on and a national judging panel picks the top 30 curry houses. After that, the panel picks the top 3 curry houses. And the wining curry house is announced at a gala awards ceremony on 9th June, 2015.

Being a judge is a hard task with lots of visits to curry houses needed to find the winners. We notice that volunteers for this arduous task are never called for.

With around 280 curry houses in Wales, you probably don’t have time to visit them all before voting closes.

So follow the voting link now and register your vote.

Wales flag

(Visited 187 time, 1 visit today)